haavt.blogg.se

Time warner cable email server settings for android
Time warner cable email server settings for android




time warner cable email server settings for android time warner cable email server settings for android

If I were you, I'd dump TWC email and start using an IMAP email service like Gmail or Yahoo Mail account. If you use POP on your phone, you won't be able to synchronize AND you'll have to constantly keep your phone's inbox clean or else it will use up (eventually, all of) your phone's memory. On the S4, I'll just have to delete the duplicates. On the PC I have an outlook add-in called NoMoreDupes which will delete any duplicate emails in my inbox. There be duplicates created on both ends. If I send, reply to, or forward and email form my phone and I want it to show up in Outlook on my PC I will bcc myself. If I reply to, forward, or send an email from outlook on my PC and I want it to show up on my phone I will bcc myself. That way all emails sent to me will show up on my phone email inbox and in the outlook inbox on my PC.

time warner cable email server settings for android

I have outlook 2013 set to leave a copy of downloaded emails from roadrunner on the server. I will set up my roadrunner email account on my S4. Please tell me is you think it will work and if there is a better way. I'm not very tech savvy so I have come up with the following work-around. If anybody out there has a way of doing 2 way syncing of email dirctly between the phone and Outlook on the PC please let me know. I can't believe with all the technology out there today somebody hasn't figured out a way to do this. I have found several apps and programs that will sync contacts, Tasks, Calendar, and notes but so far as I can see, there are none that will do 2 way syncing of emails between Outlook 2013 on my PC and the S4. I have been researching ways to sync Outlook between my PC and phone. I have outlook 2013 on my PC to manage emails, contacts, tasks, calendar, and notes. The incoming server is POP and the outgoing is SMTP. My ISP is Time Warner Cable and I use their Roadrunner email. I don't have a smart phone yet but I'm buying a Samsung Galaxy S4 very soon.






Time warner cable email server settings for android